Cocktail Corner: Surf and Swizzle

Posted on Dec 23 by Leslie Dinaberg

Holiday Cocktails by MichiBieri, courtesy Pixabay.

Holiday Cocktails by MichiBieri, courtesy Pixabay.

A Spirited Toast to All Things Alcoholic! By Leslie Dinaberg 

We’ll be taking off for the holiday season until January, but don’t worry, we plan to do lots of cocktail research between now and then.  Meanwhile, here are ten fun libation links to send you into the weekend ready for some fun.

Wine and Book Pairings From The Skimm: http://www.theskimm.com/skimm-guides/skimm-reads

Top Books for Wine Enthusiasts From Wander & Wine: http://wanderandwine.com/top-books-for-wine-enthusiasts/

Totally Instagrammable Bottles of Booze From Hello Giggles: http://hellogiggles.com/booze-bottles-that-make-perfect-gifts/

It’s Bourbon Season From The Kitchn: http://www.thekitchn.com/its-bourbon-season-10-bourbon-recipes-to-warm-you-up-recipe-roundup-179751

A Matisse-Inspired Cocktail Recipe and DIY From Design Sponge: http://www.designsponge.com/2014/10/matisse-inspired-cocktail-recipe-diy.html

Cocktail preparations by Stefan Fiesbert, cocktailpodcast.de via wikipedia commons.

Cocktail preparations by Stefan Fiesbert, cocktailpodcast.de via wikipedia commons.

Comforting Holiday Cocktails From Goop: http://goop.com/easy-holiday-cocktails/

The Perfect Cocktail Party Playlist From Apartment Therapy: http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/cocktail-party-playlist-181154

The Most Outrageous Pop-Culture Inspired Cocktails From Flavorwire: http://flavorwire.com/562955/the-most-outrageous-pop-culture-inspired-cocktails-sponsored

Feast Days, Food & Drink Poems by George Yatchisin: https://www.createspace.com/6518745

The Best Christmas Cocktails and Mocktails From Martha Stewart: http://www.marthastewart.com/856474/20-years-living-best-christmas-cocktails-and-mocktails

Cheers to Happy Holidays!

Click here for more cocktail corner columns.

Leslie Dinaberg

When she’s not busy working as the editor of Santa Barbara SEASONS, Cocktail Corner author Leslie Dinaberg writes magazine articles, newspaper columns and grocery lists. When it comes to cocktails, Leslie considers herself a “goal-oriented drinker.”

 

Share

« »


Browse similar topics:

Cocktail Corner, Drink, Eat, Featured, Web Exclusives, Wineries


Related Posts